I’m Making an Emergency Trip to #OccupyWallStreet

#OccupyWallStreet may end tomorrow. At 7 am, Bloomberg and the NYPD have ordered that the park be cleared and cleaned–and here’s the kicker–people returning cannot bring tarps, sleeping bags, and aren’t even allowed to lie down.

So there you have it: this is Bloomberg’s blatantly-obvious way of ending a movement that has captured the hearts and minds of Americans in 800 cities, and across the world.

I was planning on leaving #OccupyPhilly tomorrow, and returning home for a long sleep and hot shower. But I’ve decided to head back to cover a phenomenon that myself and many other citizen journalists began reporting on LONG before any major media outlets started their coverage.

I could sure use your help with this last leg of an adventure that has changed my life and the lives of other Americans.

The Project will continue to bring you updates via live-Tweeting (@DavGolProject and @DustinSlaughter) information as it happens, as well as upcoming analysis on #OccupyDC and ongoing coverage of #OccupyPhilly when I return to my City of Brotherly Love. I’m also putting together a short documentary about the movement. But I can’t do it without your help.

Please consider donating just $10 to the Project’s Occupy Media Fund. Your help will enable me to continue my work as I literally live on-site, sleeping in plazas and tent cities as the American Autumn unfolds before our eyes.

Thank you so much for your interest in the Project, your AMAZING support and PLEASE don’t hesitate to contact me with comments, criticisms and questions.

To donate: https://www.wepay.com/donate/116187

Sincerely and in Solidarity,
Dustin M. Slaughter

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

